BEST NEW FIVE STAR WESTERN NOVEL ON AMAZON

Mobley’s Law, A Mobley Meadows Novel, is now the only five star rated new western novel on Amazon.com. If you go to http://www.Amazon.com and enter, “Western Fiction,” on the search line; then search for books with ratings of 4 stars and above, you will find one book.  “Mobley’s Law, A Mobley Meadows Novel.”  Telemachus Press has been touting this book as the best western novel since Lonesome Dove, and based on the reviews ordinary people have been giving it, I believe it to be true.  I certainly tried to make it compare, and have now completed the sequel, “Curses, A Mobley Meadows Novel.”  I am currently reviewing the final galley proofs of this second novel and expect it to be available within a few weeks.

Mobley’s Law may be found and purchased on Amazon.com: 

The price of Mobley’s Law will remain at .99 cents on Kindle until, “Curses,” is released.  After that it will go up in price to $2.99, and more in increments of two dollars per month.  The softback, “POD,” print on demand will remain at $14.95 as set by Amazon.

If anyone out there would like a signed copy of the print on demand softback, send $14.95 plus shipping costs of $4.95 for Priority Mail, and I will get it to you ASAP.

Thanks to you all for your help with this venture.  I’m having the time of my life.  Writing fiction creates endorphins that keep you high all the time.

About Gerald Lane Summers

I am a retired lawyer, writer, and teacher with over thirty years serving within the justice system of California. I have been a police officer, probation officer, juvenile court referee, lawyer and novelist. During the past five years, I taught writing and probation philosophy to probation officers at the Los Angeles Probation Department. I am now writing full time and just published my third novel, "The Accidental Cop," a police detective/procedural novel. My first two novels, "Mobley's Law, A Mobley Meadows Novel," and "Curses," a direct sequel to Mobley's Law, have received outstanding reviews on Amazon.com. In total, my books have received 204 five star reviews as of February 1, 2014. My fourth book, "Mobley's War," will be published before the end of this year. All of these novels are available in digital form exclusively on Amazon's Kindle. Softback versions are available in all sales portals around the world. "The Accidental Cop," is based partially on my own experiences as a police officer as well as those of one of my old friends. His story is told on the dedication page.
This entry was posted in Best Western Novels, Five Star Western Novels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

